Congratulations to the 2010 winners of the Young Author Contest:

  • Colton Cupp, 1st Grade
  • Chase Cupp, 3rd Grade
  • Parker Vulgamore, 3rd Grade
  • Makaela Stevens, 4th Grade
  • Karen Gonzalez, 5th Grade
  • Brandi Tawn Koehn, 6th Grade
  • Taylor George, 8th Grade
  • Audrey LaCoy, 9th Grade

Honorable Mentions:

  • 1st Grade:  Abigail Salazar, Sawyer Stevens
  • 2nd Grade:  Blake Koehn, Isidro Ponce
  • 3rd Grade:  Bryan Koehn
  • 5th Grade:  Carson Haupt
  • 6th Grade:  Kylee Ashbaugh
  • 9th Grade:  Brittany Varnado, Cailyn Chelomedos


A reception featuring guest author, Roz Monette, will be held on Sunday, April 11th.

2010 Young Author Winners Announced